Menu

Funding Readiness
Programme Timetable

Register your interest

This year's programme will be delivered as online workshops covering specialist learning subjects for the first eight weeks. In week 4, having had the opportunity to learn what funding options may be right for your business, founders can apply for dedicated grant funding or crowdfunding 1:1 mentoring.

Tailored equity investment support will be available in the autumn season of the programme, registration for which will open this summer.

The table below indicates the structure of your learning and commitment to the programme over the course of the programme. Each session is typically 1 hour long. The programme has been designed to be flexible and participants can choose the sessions they wish to join based on what is relevant to them and their business.
 

Week 1

Date Name
Monday 19 April
13:00 - 14:00
Welcome Webinar
Tuesday 20 April
13:00 - 14:00
Introduction to the Investment Landscape
Wednesday 21 April
11:00 - 12:00
Introduction to Grant Funding
Thursday 22 April
13:00 - 14:00
Should you Seek Investment?
Friday 23 April
11:00 - 12:00
Introduction to Crowdfunding
 
Friday 23 April
15:00 - 16:30
First Networking Event

Week 2

Date Name
Tuesday 27 April
13:00 - 14:00
What your Deck should look like
Wednesday 28 April
11:00 - 12:30
Innovate UK Smart Grants Competition: Everything you need to know
Thursday 29 April
13:00 - 14:00
What the ideal Team looks like


Week 3

Date Name
Tuesday 4 May
13:00 - 14:00
Angel Investor: Ask Me Anything
Wednesday 5 May
13:00 - 14:00
Seed Investor: Ask Me Anything
Thursday 6 May
11:00 - 12:00
NIHR (National Institute for Health Research) Invention for Innovation Competition
Thursday 6 May
13:00 - 14:00
Proving the Market
Friday 7 May
13:00 - 14:00
Creating a Strong Business Model


Week 4

Date Name
Monday 10 May
13:00 - 14:00
Raising a Series A round
Tuesday 11 May
13:00 - 14:00
Venture Debt Q&A
Wednesday 12 May
11:00 - 12:30
Grant Funding 'Ask Me Anything'
Thursday 13 May
11:00 - 12:00
Crowdfunding 'Ask Me Anything'



Week 5

Date Name
Tuesday 18 May
13:00 - 14:00
Series A & Beyond Investor Panel
Thursday 20 May
14:00 - 15:00
Raising a HealthTech Round
Friday 21 May
15:00 - 16:30
Second Networking Event



Week 6

Date Name
Tuesday 25 May
13:00 - 14:00
Funding a B2C business
Thursday 27 May
13:00 - 14:00
Raising a FinTech Round



Week 7

Date Name
Tuesday 1 June
13:00 - 14:00
Raising a LawTech Round
Thursday 3 June
13:00 - 14:00
Pitching Technical Products: Raising a round as a Deep Tech Startup



Week 8

Date Name
Tuesday 8 June
10:00 - 11:30
Raising an AgriTech Round
Friday 11 June
15:00 - 16:30
Final Networking Event

If you have any queries please do raise these by emailing, or in your application process.
 

Register for our next season

Share this page

Go back to the top of the page