Menu

Global Connect:
Raising in Silicon Valley Programme Timetable

 

The four-week programme has been designed to teach Start-ups the fundamentals of raising early stage, institutional funding in the US, through a series of tailored webinars.

Week One: Introduction - Understanding the underlying differences between the UK and US startup and funding ecosystems

Date Time (BST) Topic
Tue 7 Sep 16:00-16:15 Opening Remarks (Barclays)
  16:15-16:30 Welcome and Logistics
  16:30-17:30 Silicon Valley 101
  17:30-17:45 Introducing GBx
  17:45-18:00 Programme Agenda
Wed 8 Sep 16:00-17:00 Structural Differences Between the UK and US Ecosystems
  17:00-18:00 US vs UK Fundraising: SEIS, SAFE and Everything In-Between
Thu 9 Sep 16:00-17:00 Structural Differences Between the UK and US Ecosystems
  17:00-18:00 What Does it Mean to Hustle?
How HustleFund Makes Global Investment Decisions


Week Two: The Pitch

Date Time (BST) Topic
Tue 14 Sep 16:00-16:30 Week 1 Recap / Q&A / Week 2 Intro
  16:30-17:30 Loud and Proud:
How to Pitch Like An American
  17:30-17:45 Introducing UK DIT
Wed 15 Sep 16:00-18:00 Pitch Panel AMA and Live Pitch Feedback:
Investors/Pitch Coaches
Thu 16 Sep 16:00-17:30 Raising Money When You're Not a White Guy from Stanford:
Diversity AMA


Week Three: Raising a Seed Round

Date Time (BST) Topic
Tue 21 Sep 16:00-16:30 Week 2 Recap / Q&A / Week 3 Intro
  16:30-17:30 How to Run an Effective US Fundraising Process
  17:30-17:45 Introducing London and Partners
Wed 22 Sep 16:00-17:00 Seed Round: Investor #1 AMA
  17:00-18:00 Seed Round: Investor #2 AMA
Thu 23 Sep 16:00-17:00 Seed Round: Founder #1 AMA
  17:00-18:00 Seed Round: Founder #2 AMA


Week Four: Raising a Series A

Date Time (BST) Topic
Tue 28 Sep 16:00-16:30 Week 3 Recap / Q&A / Week 4 Intro
  16:30-17:30 Why FOMO Matters in Fundraising and How to Use it to Your Advantage
Wed 29 Sep 16:00-17:00 Series A: Investor #1 AMA
  17:00-18:00 Series A: Investor #2 AMA
Thu 30 Sep 16:00-17:00 Series A: Founder #1 AMA
  17:00-18:00 Series A: Founder #2 AMA

Share this page

Go back to the top of the page